Companies House UK Terms with "E"

Glossary of Companies House - Glossario del Registro Imprese UK

A | B | C | D | E | G | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W | X | 14

European Economic Area (EEA): it is an economic area encompassing European Union (EU) members and many of its regulations, including company law. The countries currently comprising the European Economic Area (EEA) are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.

EEA Company (European Economic Area): an EEA company is one to which the First Company Law Directive (68/151/EEC) applies. For EEA companies, you are required to give details of the register where the company file is kept (including the relevant state), plus the register (central register, commercial register, company register) as mentioned in Article 3 of the Directive. An EEA company is not determined by whether it is geographically situated within one of the countries comprising the EEA.

eReminder Service: an email service that allows WebFiling customers to receive timely email reminders of when accounts or confirmation statement are due to be filed at Companies House.

Events & Seminars: each year Companies House organises or attends a variety of events and seminars to support and advise business.

Event Date: the date on which an event occurred, such as a date of appointment or the Made-Up Date of a Confirmation Statement.